Further Maths


The AS level in Further Maths consists of 3 equally weighted units.

Further Pure 1

Decision Maths

Mechanics 1 (Statistics 1 must be taken as part of AS Maths)

For the full A level, a further 3 units are required

Further Pure 2

Differential Equations

Statistics 2 or Mechanics 2 (dependent on individuals)