Baines School

Calendar

June 2019

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
  • Children's University Graduation
5
6
  • Paris Parent Information evening
7
8
9
10
  • Year 7 Consultation Evening 4-7pm
11
12
13
  • Year 5 ‘Moving Up’ Evening
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
  • Celebration of our Sixth Form Evening
  • Year 8 MFL Paris Trip
22
  • Year 8 MFL Paris Trip
23
  • Year 8 MFL Paris Trip
24
  • Year 8 MFL Paris Trip
25
26
27
28
29
30
2018-19

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018 
INSETMonday 3rd September (School Closed for Pupils)
Reopen onTuesday 4th September
Mid-term closureMonday 22nd October - Friday 26th October inclusive. School closes Friday 19th October
Reopen onMonday 29th October
INSET - (Twilight)Friday 30th November (School Closed for Staff and Pupils)
Early closure 1pm onFriday 21st December
Number of openings = 73 School days + 2 inset days
Spring Term 2019 
Reopen onMonday 7th January
Mid-term closureMonday 18th February - Friday 22nd February inclusive. School closes Friday 15th February and Re-opens Monday 25th February
INSETFriday 22nd March (School closed for pupils)
Closure after School onFriday 5th April
Number of openings = 59 School days + 1 INSET Day
Summer Term 2019 
Reopen onTuesday 23rd April
Bank HolidayMonday 6th May (School closed for Staff & Pupils)
Mid-term closureMonday 27th May - Friday 31st May inclusive. School closes Friday 24th May and re-opens Monday 3rd June
Early closure 1pm onFriday 19th July
INSET - (Twilight)Monday 22nd July
(School closed for staff and pupils)
INSET - (Twilight)Tuesday 23rd July (School closed for staff and pupils)
Number of openings = 58 School days + 2 inset days
Total number of openings = 190 school days + 5 inset days